Outlook Therapeutics Names Greg DiPasquale Chief Commercial Officer
Outlook Therapeutics promoted Greg DiPasquale to Chief Commercial Officer as it targets US availability for LYTENAVA before the end of 2026. The company still has not disclosed pricing, payer coverage or launch economics for its first FDA-approved ophthalmic bevacizumab.
Profound, Telix Ink PSMA-PET Deal for TULSA-PRO
Profound and Telix signed a co-education agreement pairing PSMA-PET imaging with TULSA-PRO, plus a planned image-fusion console release. No financial terms were disclosed, and the commercial hinge is a 15-25% focal-ablation band.
Teva Wins FDA Nod for First Once-Monthly Subcutaneous Olanzapine
Teva's WELTRUZA is the first once-monthly subcutaneous olanzapine LAI approved in the U.S., shipping in three strengths with no post-injection monitoring. The unresolved question is whether subcutaneous delivery avoids the PDSS risk seen intramuscularly.
FDA Approves Roche Tecentriq for Stage III dMMR Colon Cancer
Roche's Tecentriq won FDA approval in stage III dMMR colon cancer after the ATOMIC trial cut recurrence risk by 50%. The twelfth US indication targets a tumour subtype that is only about 15% of colon cancer cases.
Retension Pharmaceuticals Raises $45M in Upsized IPO at $12
Retension Pharmaceuticals priced an upsized IPO at $12.00 per share for $45.0 million in gross proceeds, listing on Nasdaq as RTSN. The entire raise is primary capital earmarked for a Phase 2b and Phase 3 hypertension program.
TRexBio Prices IPO at $14, Raising $116.7M on Nasdaq
TRexBio priced 8,333,334 shares at $14.00 for roughly $116.7 million in gross proceeds, with TRXB due to trade on Nasdaq from 9 October. The number the company did not give — net proceeds — is the one that decides how much cash the pipeline actually gets.
Alignment Healthcare Lands 4.5 Stars on Three MA Contracts
Alignment Healthcare earned 4 Stars or higher on six of seven rated Medicare Advantage contracts for 2027, with three hitting 4.5 Stars. The one miss — a California HMO at 3.5 Stars — is heading toward litigation.
Pharvaris HAE Data in The Lancet: Deucrictibant Cuts Relief to 1.28 Hours
Pharvaris said RAPIDe-3 cut symptom relief to 1.28 hours and full resolution to 11.95 hours, with all 12 endpoints met. The Lancet publication lands months before an FDA target action date of 23 April 2027, and the report leaves the placebo-arm timing unpublished.
Nexalin Regains Nasdaq Bid Price Compliance, Faces Jan 4 Equity Test
Nexalin held its bid above $1.00 for 21 straight sessions and Nasdaq confirmed compliance on September 30. The catch: the Panel still wants $2.5 million in stockholders' equity by January 4, 2027, and the company hasn't said how it gets there.
Retrieve Medical Signs National Deal for $149 Passport
Retrieve Medical signed a national marketing agreement for its $149 Retrieve Passport, its first with a major financial services platform. The company named no counterparty and disclosed no terms, so the deal cannot be sized.
PartnerPosition yourself for the macro moves discussed above
Start TradingCerenome's CNSide Adds Florida Blue, 164M Covered Lives
Cerenome's CNSide just won its first payer contract covering both CSF tumor cell enumeration and molecular profiling, adding 6 million Florida Blue lives to a 164 million total. The terms, and the revenue, were not disclosed.
Novartis Wins FDA Nod for Rhapsido in Symptomatic Dermographism
Novartis just won the first FDA label ever written for symptomatic dermographism, on a 29.3% versus 14.0% Week 12 response rate. The quieter story is what a liver-signal-free BTK inhibitor means for the rest of the pipeline.
Showing 12 of 20