FM
fazen.markets
energy·esfritzh

Terra Clean Energy Upsizes Private Placement to $2.5M

1d ago|5 min readStandard
FM

Fazen Markets Editorial Desk

Collective editorial team ·

terra-clean-energyprivate-placementuranium-explorationcenturion-one-capitalcse-tcec

Key Takeaways

  • 1Terra Clean Energy raised its placement target to $2.5 million at $0.14 per unit, with insiders and the agent able to take up to roughly the whole offering.

Partner

Trade Oil, Gas & Energy Markets

Regulated Broker Competitive Spreads

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Terra Clean Energy Corp. (CSE: TCEC) (OTCQB: TCEFF) (FSE: C9O0) announced on 25 September 2026 that it upsized its brokered private placement to up to $2,500,000, selling as many as 17,857,142 units at $0.14 per unit. The lead agent and sole bookrunner is Centurion One Capital Corp. Each unit pairs one common share with one warrant exercisable at $0.22 for three years. The company cited strong investor demand for the increase.

Context — why this matters now

The upsize follows the company's original announcement of the offering on 8 September 2026, and the amended terms raise the target from the previously announced size. The report does not disclose the dollar figure of the original offering, so the exact percentage increase is not calculable from the disclosed materials. What is clear is that demand allowed the company to expand the book within roughly two and a half weeks.

The structure itself carries information. The $0.14 unit price and the $0.22 warrant strike sit far apart, and the warrant carries an acceleration clause. If the daily volume weighted average trading price of the shares exceeds $0.44 for fifteen consecutive trading days beginning on the closing date, the company can force early exercise, resetting the warrant expiry to the 30th day after notice.

That clause matters because it caps the value of the optionality granted to subscribers. A holder who receives a warrant at a $0.22 strike effectively holds a call option on the shares, but the acceleration right truncates the tail of that option if the stock performs. In practice, issuers attach acceleration rights when they expect the stock to trade well above the strike, and investors accept them because the strike is set well below the trigger.

The offering is expected to close on or around 1 October 2026, subject to conditions including Canadian Securities Exchange approval. Securities issued carry a hold period of four months and one day from the closing date, which limits when subscribers can sell into the market.

Data — what the numbers show

The headline figures are the $2.5 million gross target, 17,857,142 units, a $0.14 issue price, a $0.22 warrant exercise price, and a $0.44 acceleration trigger. The lead agent holds an option to increase the offering by up to 2,678,571 additional units for additional proceeds of $375,000. Adding that option, the maximum unit count reaches 20,535,713 and maximum gross proceeds reach $2,875,000.

The warrant strike implies a 57% premium to the $0.14 unit price, and the $0.44 acceleration trigger implies a 214% premium to the unit price. Those are the only pricing levels the report provides, and the report does not state the company's current share price or market capitalization, so a comparison against the live trading price cannot be made from the disclosed materials.

ItemBase offeringWith agent option
Units17,857,14220,535,713
Gross proceeds$2,500,000$2,875,000

Gross proceeds are earmarked for capital expenditures and general working capital. The company did not break out how much goes to each category, and it did not disclose a project-level budget for the South Falcon East uranium property in the Athabasca Basin or for its Utah and Wyoming assets.

On related-party mechanics, the company said insiders and the lead agent may acquire units in amounts up to approximately 100% of the offering. Participation at that level would constitute a related party transaction under Multilateral Instrument 61-101. The company expects an exemption from formal valuation and minority shareholder approval because the fair market value of insider subscriptions is not expected to exceed 25% of market capitalization.

Analysis — what it means for markets / sectors / tickers

The most consequential detail for existing holders is the insider participation language. If insiders and the agent can take up to roughly 100% of the offering, the placement may function less as broad external financing and more as an internal recapitalization. That reading is supported by the MI 61-101 exemption math, which the company frames around the 25% market capitalization threshold — a limit that binds only if the subscription is large relative to the existing equity base.

For the uranium exploration sector, the deal is small in absolute terms. A $2.5 million raise is working-capital scale for an explorer, not development capital. The proceeds language confirms that: capital expenditures and general working capital, not a feasibility study or a construction decision. Investors comparing this against larger Athabasca peers should note the company did not disclose a drill program budget or a timeline for the South Falcon East project.

The counter-argument is dilution math. At $0.14 per unit, the company is issuing a large unit count relative to a $2.5 million raise, and the warrant overhang at $0.22 adds future supply if exercised. The acceleration right softens that overhang for the company, since it can force conversion once the stock clears $0.44.

Where the flow is going is largely internal: the report states insiders and the agent may absorb the offering, which means the marginal buyer here may be the same party arranging the deal. The report does not name the insiders participating or state how many units they intend to take.

Outlook — what to watch next

The closing date on or around 1 October 2026 is the first checkpoint. Before then, the company needs Canadian Securities Exchange approval, and any delay pushes the four-month hold period start later. The agent's option for 2,678,571 additional units is the second item; whether it is exercised tells investors how deep the book actually ran.

Post-closing, the acceleration trigger at $0.44 becomes the level that matters for the warrant structure. The report gives no trading levels for the shares themselves, so no support or resistance can be stated. Any sustained move above $0.44 for fifteen consecutive trading days would let the company force early exercise.

The company also did not disclose timing for spending the proceeds at South Falcon East or its Utah and Wyoming properties. Watch for a follow-up release on exploration plans.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does the Terra Clean Energy upsize mean for retail investors?

Retail investors cannot easily buy into a brokered private placement, which is offered by way of private placement in British Columbia, Alberta, Ontario and Quebec, plus exempt U.S. sales. The practical effect for retail holders is dilution and a new warrant overhang at $0.22. The acceleration right at $0.44 lets the company force warrant exercise early, which converts potential future dilution into near-term share issuance if the stock rallies.

What happens next for Terra Clean Energy after the placement closes?

The company expects closing on or around 1 October 2026, subject to Canadian Securities Exchange approval and other conditions. Securities issued carry a four-month-and-one-day hold from the closing date. After that, the company has not disclosed a spending schedule for the proceeds, so the next visible catalyst would be a project update on South Falcon East or its U.S. uranium properties.

Why did Terra Clean Energy upsize the placement?

The company attributed the increase to strong investor demand, and the amended terms were announced roughly two and a half weeks after the original 8 September 2026 announcement. The report does not give the original offering size, so the exact scale of the upsize is not disclosed. The agent's option to add 2,678,571 units for $375,000 gives further room if demand continues.

Bottom Line

Terra Clean Energy raised its placement target to $2.5 million at $0.14 per unit, with insiders and the agent able to take up to roughly the whole offering.

Disclaimer: This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice. CFD trading carries high risk of capital loss.

Trade oil, gas & energy markets

Start Trading
Share

Stay informed

Get market analysis delivered to your inbox.

Join 18,500+ investors

Sponsored

Ready to trade the markets?

Open a demo account in 30 seconds. No deposit required.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Related